

The Committee

Carol Rinehart, Chair
Marcus Ware, Vice-chair
Peter Ives, Treasurer
Anna Newman, Secretary
Ashley Anderson
Lynne Knudsen
Diane Liebert
Al Mosley
Kathleen Mosley
Carol Rinehart
Wendy Sinton
Jacquelyn Smith-Crooks
Carlie Tartakov
Reynolds Winslow

Friends of the Committee

Ingrid C. Askew
Andrea Ayvazian
Lisa Baskin
Richard Cooper
Nancy Denig
Nancy Felton
Monica Green
Phil & Jane Hall
Karen Hurd
Joanne Katz
Terry O'Toole
Robert Romer
Donna Schaper
Edward K. Shanahan

THE SOJOURNER TRUTH MEMORIAL COMMITTEE

P.O. Box 60405, Florence, MA 01062-0405 | www.sojournertruthmemorial.org www.facebook.com/SojournerTruthMemorialCommittee | @truthinflorence

Sojourner Truth Memorial Committee Scholarship Update

March 28, 2020

Greetings High School Seniors-

On behalf of the Sojourner Truth Memorial Scholarship Committee, we want to send you positive vibes and thoughts at this time. We understand that the world is filled with many uncertainties at this time due to the Corona Virus pandemic. Please be assured that we want you to focus on being healthy and safe. This extends to your loved ones as well. Self-care is important. And, although things are changing, we know that you will still finish high school and prepare to embark on the college path.

With that said, we want to communicate to you that if you have begun to work on your Sojourner Truth Memorial Committee scholarship application, please feel to continue to do so. You may still submit your application once you have completed it; however, please know that we have removed the April deadline at this time. The deadline will be reestablished in future communication, so stay tuned for this information. Please send us your essay to the scholarship application at your earliest convenience. All applications received between now and the future deadline established will be considered on time.

Please feel free to send us any questions that you may have about our scholarship as you continue to prepare for your college-going future.

Best regards,

The Sojourner Truth Memorial Scholarship Committee

Jacqueline Smith-Crooks Ashley Anderson Reynolds Winslow Diane Liebert Marcus Ware